Try-Out Dates and Coaches

2018-2019 Rep Team Try-Outs

BOYS PROGRAMS

  • For athletes born in 2009 (U10) to 2000 (U19).

Please email spartansbasketballnorthbay@gmail.com to indicate interest in playing rep basketball with your son’s name and birth year before the try-out date.

  • BOYS Head Coaches and Try Outs
  • For general inquiries or more information on our boys programs please contact Michael Mitchell (mike@martelmitchell.ca)
    • U10 boys (2009 and 2010)
      • A development U10 co-ed team will be formed if there is sufficient interest (10 to 12 players) and start in November.   Email spartansbasketballnorthbay@gmail.com if interested.
      • This team would practice once per week and play a limited number of games locally.
      • Boys are invited to attend U11 boys try out listed below if they want to be considered for a competitive team.
    • U11 boys (up to 2008): Head Coach Lucas Jones (lucasjones@yahoo.com)
      • Tuesday October 16, 2018 from 6:30 pm to 8 pm at Woodland Public School.
    • U13 boys (2007 and 2006): Head Coach Kurtis Herron (kurtisherron@gmail.com)
      • Tuesday October 16, 2018 from 8 to 9:30 pm at SJSH
      • Thursday October 18, 2018 from 7:30 to 9 pm at Nipissing University
    • U14 boys (2005): Coaches Ricky Dassault (rickydussault@gmail.com) & Patrick Lalonde
      • Sunday October 21, 2018 from 2 pm to 3:30 pm at Algonquin (ESCA).
      • Wednesday October 24, 2018 from 7 pm to 8:30 pm at Algonquin (ESCA).
    • U15 boys (2004): Coach John Gore (johngore55@gmail.com)
      • Monday November 12, 2018 at 7:30 to 9 pm @ Algonquin
      • Monday November 19, 2018 at 7:30 to 9 pm @ Algonquin
    • U17 boys (2003 and 2002): Coach Dustin Anthony (dustinanthony33@gmail.com), Sam Levac, Dan Coutu
      • Try out dates to be determined. Typically the try-outs are in January.
    • U19 boys (2001 and 2002): Coach To be determined
      • Try outs are typically in February.

GIRLS PROGRAMS

For inquiries about our girls programs please contact Larry Tougas at 705-303-8104.

  • U12 Girls  (2008 and 2007)
    • Head Coach Carissa Poulin (carissa.poulin34@hotmail.ca)
    • Try-outs are finished and the team has been chosen.
  • U14 Girls (2006 and 2005)
    • Try-outs are finished and team has been chosen.
      Head Coach Tori Martin 519-859-1644 (tf.martin@hotmail.com)
  • U15 Girls (2004)
    • Try-outs are finished and team has been chosen.
    • Head Coach Mat Sneddon 705-477-5321 (matsneddon@gmail.com)
  • U16 Girls 
    • Try outs have been completed.
    • Head coach Kally Watmore (watmorek@gmail.com), Assistant Coach Sam Levac 705-498-9628 (levacsam@gmail.com)
  • U17 to U19 Girls (2002, 2001, 2000)
    • Tuesday December 4, 2018 at 8:30 pm at Algonquin
    • Head Coach Tim Lowe at 705-497-4225 (tljclowe@outlook.com), Assistant Coaches Tyson Brear and Andrea Shuttleworth